Indigenous and Māori All Star Touch Teams Named for NRL All-Star Event

25 Jan

Touch Football Australia (TFA) and Māori Touch New Zealand (MTNZ) are pleased to announce the Indigenous and Māori All Star teams that have been selected to compete at the NRL All-Stars event, being held in Rotorua, New Zealand on Saturday 11 February.

This year marks the first time the event has been held in New Zealand and will  feature mixed Touch Football, NRLW and NRL matches. In another first, TFA and MTNZ have worked collaboratively to identify and select the respective Touch Football teams.

The All-Stars game is an incredibly special and important kaupapa that celebrates Indigenous and Māori culture and provides an opportunity for players to learn and embrace their culture.

In addition to the game teams will participate in cultural wānanga, school clinics and join their NRLW and NRL counterparts in official engagements throughout the weeklong tour.

Māori All Stars (Touch Football)

  • Tiwi Davies (Ngāi Tuhoe/ Te Whānau Pani/ Whānau A Kai)
  • Chylo Flavell (Te Arawa / Ngāti Tūwharetoa / Ngāi Tūhoe)
  • Eifion Jones (Ngāti Kahungungu)
  • Kingston Lamberg (Ngāi Tahu)
  • Mererangi Paul (Ngāti Pukeko/ Ngāti Awa/ Ngāti Rangitihi)
  • Te Ao Mihi Paul (Ngāi Tahu, Te Arawa)
  • Deena Ranginui Puketapu (Ngāti Porou)
  • Takoha Ropati (Ngāti Hine)
  • Marama Thomas (Ngāti Tūwharetoa)
  • Shan Tomuri (Waikato-Ngāti Mahanga)
  • Sharni Vilila (Ngāpuhi – Ngāti Kahungunu)
  • Raiki Willison (Ngāti Mahuta)
  • Coaches: Mita Graham (Waikato – Ngāti Wairere), Te Aroha Paki (Waikato-Ngāti Mahuta), Hika Pene (Ngāti Kauwhata)

Indigenous All Stars (Touch Football)

  • Jaymon Bob (Ghungalu)      
  • Jardel Bob (Ghungalu)      
  • Kristian Congoo (Mbabaram/Mamu & Erub island) 
  • Mackenzie Davis (Dungutti)  
  • Shameus Edwards (Birri-Gubba)      
  • Taimana Elers (Worimi / Awabakal)         
  • Rhani Hagan (Kullilli / Nunukul)  
  • Andi Law (Worimi)  
  • Rebecca Mi Mi (Waka Waka)   
  • Jarrad Rotumah (Bundjalung)     
  • Keely Silva (Gamilaraay / Dungutti)    
  • Floyd Tighe (Gamilaraay)    
  • Coaches: Karley Banks Bundjalung), Melissa Mitchell (Bundjalung / Gamilaraay)   

Tickets are available from NZD$40 for adults and NZD$85 for whānau via

The 2023 NRL Harvey Norman All Stars is proudly supported by Harvey Norman and Rotorua Lakes Council. The match will be broadcast live on Sky Sport in New Zealand, and the Nine Network, Fox League and Kayo in Australia.