Māori Touch Nationals - 2022 Award Winners

14 Dec

We are pleased to confirm our 2022 Grade and Special Award winners for this years Māori Touch Nationals in Rotorua. A big congratulations to all of our Māori Touch whānau that were part of our event this year. We look forward to seeing you all in 2023! 


  • Referee of the Tournament: Rodger Neighbours 
  • Rangatahi Referee of the Tournament: Zinzan Deans-Emery


  • Taitamatāne (U17 Boys) Champions: MANIAPOTO
  • Taitamāhine (U17 Girls) Champions: TAINUI
  • Rangatahi Player of the Tournament: Libby Kearins Te Whare (TAINUI GIRLS)


  • Pakeke Hanumi (Mixed Masters) Champions: TARANAKI
  • Pakeke Tāne (Mens Masters) Champions: MATAATUA


  • Wāhine (Open Womens) Champions: MATAATUA
  • Wāhine Player of the Tournament: Mererangi Paul (MATAATUA)
  • Hanumi (Open Mixed) Champions: WAIKATO TAINUI
  • Tāne (Open Mens) Champions: WAIRERE
  • Tāne Player of the Tournament: Eifion Jones (WAIRERE)

KAUPAPA TAONGA - Overall Taonga – the rohe that demonstrates the Kaupapa on and off the field (must turn up at
powhakangahau/positive contribution to the tournament/strong tikanga.


Click Here for full tournament results and standings